This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Jo
    gb
    8.3
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iain
    gb
    10
    20 November 2017
    We had a great stay, loved the room, nicely furnished and cosy.
    We didn’t have a breakfast as we had an early start.
    gb
    10
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    4.2
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrick Sinnott
    gb
    9.2
    2 October 2017
    Great for St Cuthbert's Way walkers
    Emma
    gb
    10
    18 September 2017
    Lovely cosy B&B with a friendly host.
    aidan
    gb
    7.9
    17 September 2017
    nothing
    brilliant location
    Jeremy
    gb
    8.8
    10 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carl
    gb
    10
    26 August 2017
    Lovely one night stay. Ideal location for walking in the Cheviots.
    Lovely room, excellent breakfast.
    Pauline
    gb
    8.3
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roy
    gb
    5.0
    18 August 2017
    Just about acceptable.
    Stairs, 2 lots. The duvet covers, deep red (carmine) with thousands of sequins also the pillow cases. The dust on door and furniture ledges.Just about acceptable
    Michael
    gb
    7.1
    7 August 2017
    Cheviot view was misleading because there was only an attic window!
    Cheviot view was misleading as we were in the attic and the only view was to stand on the bed and look out the window.
    Room was well equipped and clean.
    us
    10
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danielle
    gb
    7.5
    25 July 2017
    A comfortable stay at a fair price
    Ideally we'd have been closer to the coast but our late booking made the choice more limited
    We were made most welcome and the accommodation was what we were looking for on our short stay in the area.
    Terence
    gb
    7.5
    16 July 2017
    Did all that was required
    All ok
    No breakfast but the room was fine and bed comfortable
    George
    gb
    6.7
    15 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosalind
    gb
    9.2
    10 July 2017
    A real authentic and ideally located b&b with a hint of luxury hotel thrown in ...
    The dining room being on the first floor and no courtyard to sit out on and have a cigarette with a cup of tea ...
    Lovely people and fabulous breakfast and hospitality ... safe and clean, they bought gluten free bread and soya milk to accommodate my dietary requirements and very very pleasant and friendly.
    Ruth
    gb
    6.2
    12 June 2017
    Good location
    Beds a little hard, but I suppose that's just personal taste
    Friendly staff, lovely breakfast, nice location.
    Tim
    gb
    8.8
    5 June 2017
    A friendly welcome in Wooler
    The pub just down the road had enthusiastic karaoke singers still at it after 1am on the Friday night.
    Very friendly and welcoming with comfortable rooms.
    DALE
    gb
    9.0
    3 June 2017
    Excellent value for money and a warm welcome!
Loading reviews
Close